The Fenris Wolf Newsletter
The Fenris Wolf Newsletter
White Stains: Dreams Shall Flesh (Redux)
0:00
-7:33

White Stains: Dreams Shall Flesh (Redux)

Recently, the great Polish label Zoharum released the second White Stains album Dreams Shall Flesh (originally released in 1991 by my own label Psychick Release). For me it’s been a great memory lane experience. It’s wonderful to listen to all these “historical” tracks, and also satisfying to know that there’s interest in my musical projects in an entirely new generation. I feel highly motivated to put together new releases for Zoharum and other labels, and that’s actually what’s going on this spring.

I called this new album Dreams Shall Flesh (Redux) because I removed some tracks and replaced them with a few rare tracks that had never been seen/heard on record before. The track included in this post is one of these: Nietzsche Acid Jam. It was recorded live as an improvisation in our rehearsal space in Stockholm in 1992, with a line-up of the band that was actually playing concerts from time to time. My main White Stains partner at this time was bass player Peter Bergstrandh, who is truly a talented and creative musician.

While roaming through my archives, I also found some old videos from this album. I’ll see if I can find the video masters for these, or perhaps even the super 8 originals, and make them look better. But for now, here’s one for the track Ov Like Mind:

In 2023, Zoharum released the White Stains album Singleminded Dualisms. This is a compilation of singles and compilation tracks from 1988-1989, and includes the trilogy of Crowley/Thelema tributes (The Energy, The Awareness, The Result) that were originally only released in – GASP! Youthful mania! – 93 copies!

If you want to listen to these albums online, and perhaps also pay for the pleasure, please visit the Highbrow Lowlife experience:

Singleminded Dualisms

Dreams Shall Flesh (Redux)

You can also buy the actual CDs from either Highbrow Lowlife or Trapart.

Thank you for enjoying this music together with me. Rest assured, more old and new musical stuff will follow.

Vade Ultra!

Carl

Support my work?

0 Comments
The Fenris Wolf Newsletter
The Fenris Wolf Newsletter
The hub of Swedish author Carl Abrahamsson, and The Fenris Wolf (the magico-anthropological journal of occulture and "delightenment"). Also the home of Carl's company Trapart Books. And more!
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Carl Abrahamsson